» » The Notwist - The Notwist

The Notwist - The Notwist mp3 download

The Notwist - The Notwist mp3 download Performer: The Notwist
Album: The Notwist
Country: Germany
Released: 1991
Style: Garage Rock, Punk
Size MP3: 1481 mb.
Size FLAC: 1896 mb.
Rating: 4.1/5
Votes: 437

The Notwist is the self-titled debut album from the German musical group The Notwist. The record presents a side of the band which has subsided considerably during their recent recordings. Early incarnations of the group saw them exploring very broad avenues of punk and metal, while they would later veer more toward an abstract electronic and indie feel.

Very little of their later, more popular sound is present on this, their first album. So for fans who are working their way through the back catalog, be forewarned that this bears no resemblance to the band you like. Despite this, The Notwist stands on its own as a thrashy and punky record with flailing drums, fun singalongs, and screaming guitar solos. Opener "Is It Fear?" is the highlight, a throwback to the raw punk scree of the Ruts, with a chunky start-stop riff, barely intelligible singing, and straight-up muscle

The Notwist is a German indie rock band. Formed in 1989 in Weilheim, Germany, the band moved through several musical incarnations despite maintaining a relatively stable lineup.

The best album by The Notwist is Neon Golden which is ranked number 1,207 in the overall greatest album chart with a total rank score of 2,011. The Notwist is ranked number 855 in the overall artist rankings with a total rank score of 2,383. Members who like this artist also like: My Bloody Valentine, Portishead and Boards Of Canada. The Notwist-Close to the Glass VINYL NEW Condition: New. Time left: 1d 1h 21m 33s. Ships to: Worldwide.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Is It Fear?
Backing Vocals – Evil David
2 Bored
Backing Vocals – Christoph Merk
3 Winter
4 Crack It Open
5 Be Reckless
6 K. Das Devil
7 One Wasted
8 Agenda
9 I've Not Forgotten You
10 M. Del Terror
11 Seasons
12 Think For Yourself
Backing Vocals – Evil David
13 Nothing Like You


  • Bass – Micha Acher
  • Composed By – Markus Acher (tracks: 1 to 5, 7 to 13), Micha Acher (tracks: 6)
  • Drums – Martin Messerschmid
  • Lyrics By – C. Merk* (tracks: 12), Markus Acher (tracks: 1 to 11, 13)
  • Photography By [Cover] – Katja Schroeder
  • Photography By [Other] – Tommi Kamlah
  • Vocals, Guitar – Markus Acher


Im Vertrieb von Cargo Records Germany.

Song #6 is spelled slightly different on the CD (K. das Devil) and on the cover (K das Devil).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4 005902 602020
  • Label Code: LC 8297
  • Matrix / Runout: A37.656
  • Other: SBW 355.0003.2

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SUB-5111 The Notwist The Notwist ‎(LP, Album) Subway Records SUB-5111 Germany 1990
none The Notwist The Notwist ‎(LP, Album) Subway Records none Germany 1990
RTD 355.0003.2/38 The Notwist The Notwist ‎(CD, Album) Subway Records RTD 355.0003.2/38 Germany 1991
2905 The Notwist The Notwist ‎(CDr, Album, Unofficial) Subway Records 2905 Russia Unknown
none The Notwist The Notwist ‎(LP, Album, RE) Subway Records , Cargo Records none Germany 2008