» » Old Fire - Songs From The Haunted South

Old Fire - Songs From The Haunted South mp3 download

Old Fire  - Songs From The Haunted South mp3 download Performer: Old Fire
Album: Songs From The Haunted South
Country: UK & Europe
Released: 2017
Style: Ambient, Leftfield
Size MP3: 1333 mb.
Size FLAC: 1562 mb.
Rating: 4.7/5
Votes: 563

Taking nearly a decade to make, 'Songs from the Haunted South' has been a labour of love for Lapham. Born from an album concept for a 4AD project with singer Micah P. Hinson (The Late Cord), the album was originally intended to feature different singers and musicians recording songs that were both covers and originals. After parting ways with Micah, Lapham remained determined to realize his vision for the album and sought voices he considered special or fitted the inspiration. Sitting alongside the original Old Fire compositions are a selection of intriguing cover versions. Lapham uniquely interprets songs by Psychic TV (The Orchids), Low (Laser Beam), Ian William Craig (A Sight Grip, A Gentle Hold), Jason Molina (It’s Easier Now), Camberwell Now (Know How) and Shearwater (Helix).

Ten years in the making, JM Lapham’s newest platform is the sprawling collaboration project, Old Fire, whose debut album ‘Songs From the Haunted South’ features a total of 22 vocalists and musicians spread out across the United States and Europe. The roster of collaborators includes such diverse names as Tom Rapp (Pearls Before Swine), Alex Maas (from the Texas psychedelic band, The Black Angels), DM Stith, Chris Barnes (Gem Club), Warren Defever (His Name is Alive), Thor Harris (Swans), Swedish singer-songwriter Rebekka Karijord, to name only a few.

King Creosote Bombshell RARE 2 Disc Set CD DVD Album Great 2007. 100%25 Clubland Classix - New 4CD Classics Set Album.

Official home of collaborative project featuring arlies, ith, @Gem Club,, LowesMusic, alum and many more. Here's to ends and new beginnings.

Christopher Barnes performs a stripped back y acoustic version of Helix, the third track from Old Fire's 2016 album Songs from the Ha. .Kira Isabella Performs Acoustic Version Of 'I'm So Over Getting Over You'. Kira Isabella performs acoustic version of 'I'm So Over Getting Over You' which is her current single. This is a very well executed, stripped-down version.

Old fire - songs from the haunted south vinyl lp new+. Made Me Do It" is the 2nd full-length studio album by Swedish thrash metal act The Haunted. The album was released through Earache Records in October 2000. There´s been a couple of lineup changes since the self-titled debut as lead vocalist Peter Dolving has been replaced by Marco Aro, and Adrian Erlandsson has been replaced by Danish drummer Per M. Jensen (Invocator, Artillery).

Old Fire - The Orchids (from Songs from the Haunted South) (Psychic TV cover). Old Fire - Bloodchild (from Songs from the Haunted South). Top Songs By Old Fire. 1. A Stranger In The Family. 27. 3. It& Easier Now. Old Fire.

Songs from the Wood is the tenth studio album by British progressive rock band Jethro Tull, released February 1977.

Tracklist Hide Credits

Songs From The Haunted South LP
1 Old Fire 3
Cello – Semay WuElectric Guitar – Alex HutchinsOrgan – Christian MaddenPedal Steel Guitar – Bob HoffnarPiano, Sampler – JM LaphamSaw – Danny NorburyWritten-By – Stith*, Lapham*
2 Along Came A Sadness
Backing Vocals – Christopher BarnesCello – Semay WuFlute – Caroline WeeksPedal Steel Guitar – Bob HoffnarSampler, Loops – JM LaphamWritten-By – Lapham*
3 Helix
Cello – Semay WuElectric Piano – Christian MaddenLead Vocals, Piano – Christopher BarnesPedal Steel Guitar – Bob HoffnarPiano – Lindsey Neal Kuykendall, Mark KuykendallSynthesizer, Sampler – JM LaphamWritten-By – Meiburg*
4 Know How
Acoustic Guitar, Noises – Warren DefeverBass, Sampler, Whistling – JM LaphamDrums – Joe RyanElectric Guitar – Alex Hutchins, DM StithLead Vocals – Rebekka KarijordWritten-By – Camberwell Now*, Goronwy*
5 It's Easier Now
Bass – Robin AllenderDrums – Joe RyanGuitar – Alex HutchinsSampler, Synth – JM LaphamTimpani – DM StithVocals, Piano, Keyboards – Christopher BarnesWritten-By – Molina*
6 Stranger In The Family
Electric Guitar – Alex HutchinsSampler, Loops – JM LaphamVocals – Sara LowesWritten-By – Lapham*, Lowes*
7 Bloodchild
Guitar – Alex HutchinsPiano, Crotales, Backing Vocals – DM StithVocals – Sara LowesWritten-By – Stith*, Lapham*, Lowes*
8 Faust
Bass, Synth, Sampler – JM LaphamDrums – Joe RyanElectric Guitar – Alex HutchinsElectric Guitar, Flute – DM StithOrgan – Christian MaddenSaw – Danny NorburyWritten-By – Lapham*
9 Shadows
Bass – Robin AllenderDrums – Joe Ryan, Thor HarrisElectric Guitar, Piano, Crotales, Backing Vocals, Noises – DM StithOrgan – Christian MaddenPercussion, Sampler – JM LaphamVocals – Tom RappWritten-By – Stith*, Lapham*, Rapp*
10 A Slight Grip, A Gentle Hold
Acoustic Guitar – Robin AllenderBass, Sampler – JM LaphamVocals – Christopher BarnesWritten-By – Craig*
11 Laser Beam
Cello – Semay WuLoops, Sampler – JM LaphamOrgan – Christian MaddenPiano – Christian MaddenSteel Guitar – Scott PoleyViolin, Viola – Elizabeth WarrenVocals – Ieva BerberianVocals, Electric Guitar – DM StithWritten-By – Sparhawk*, Parker*, Micheletti*
12 The Orchids
Cello – Semay WuElectric Guitar – Robin Allender, Warren DefeverMellotron, Glockenspiel, Sampler – JM LaphamVocals – Alex MaasWritten-By – Ferguson*, Orridge*, Christopherson*
13 Deadhouse Dream
Cello – Semay WuElectronics, Sampler – JM LaphamPedal Steel Guitar – Bob HoffnarWritten-By – Hutchins*, Lapham*, Wu*
Ghost Dreamers Bonus CD
1 Ghost Dreamers 1-3 13:00

Companies, etc.

  • Published By – Mute Song Ltd.
  • Published By – Copyright Control
  • Published By – 1238 Music
  • Published By – Dejamus Ltd.
  • Published By – Domino Publishing
  • Published By – Autumn Bird Songs


  • Artwork [Label Image] – Tim Lee
  • Design – Ivan Katsarov, Vaughan Oliver
  • Mastered By – Ian Hawgood
  • Mixed By – Mark Kuykendall
  • Photography [Background Insert Photo] – Deborah Cannon
  • Producer, Programmed By, Mixed By – John Mark Lapham*


This edition comes with the bonus CD 'Ghost Dreamers'.
Strictly limited one-off deluxe edition of 250
13 tracks playing @ 33rpm
Outer sleeve on 300 gsm Curious Touch Soft Milk card board
Both outer & inner sleeves with reverse metallic pantone printing

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Vinyl, Side 1): FILE AS CAD2612A... 151396E1/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Vinyl, Side 2): FILE AS CAD2612B... 151396E2/A
  • Matrix / Runout (CD): CB1814 NY1601 BONUS CD
  • Mastering SID Code (CD): IFPI LD02
  • Mould SID Code (CD): IFPI 5J44

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
KSCOPE371P Old Fire Songs From The Haunted South ‎(CDr, Album, Promo) Kscope KSCOPE371P UK & Europe 2016
KSCOPE371 Old Fire Songs From The Haunted South ‎(CD, Album) Kscope KSCOPE371 UK & Europe 2016
KSCOPE941 Old Fire Songs From The Haunted South ‎(LP, Album) Kscope KSCOPE941 UK & Europe 2017