» » Cousin Silas - The Mechanics Of Solitude

Cousin Silas - The Mechanics Of Solitude mp3 download

Cousin Silas - The Mechanics Of Solitude mp3 download Performer: Cousin Silas
Album: The Mechanics Of Solitude
Released: 2018
Style: Ambient
Size MP3: 1338 mb.
Size FLAC: 1362 mb.
Rating: 4.3/5
Votes: 583

The Mechanics Of Solitude by Cousin Silas, released 02 February 2018 1. The Mechanics Of Solitude 2. Before Dawn 3. Rhythm Of The Clouds 4. Return To Baffin Island 5. Still Of The Night 6. Availment 7. Faded Photographs 8. Elegy For Two Guitars And Pad Loop 9. September Sunrise 10. Days Of Clarity 11. Surroundings 1. Mechanics Of Solitude is another exceptional musical collection composed by Maestro and ambient guitarist Cousin Silas.

Are you Cousin Silas?". A person interested in using a song of his, released on my netlabel, for a non-commercial project asked me. "No", I replied "but I am probably his number one fa.

From UK, Cousin Silas is an ambient project by David Hughes. The name comes from a character in King Crimson's song "Happy Family". I've always toyed with the idea of having two long form pieces connected. Not like a part one and two, more an enhancement, a continuation, a relationship. In many ways, I suppose the idea originally came from Czukay and Sylvian's Plight & Premonition and Flux & Mutability.

1 The Mechanics Of Solitude. 3 Rhythm Of The Clouds. 4 Return To Baffin Island. 5 Still Of The Night.

Cousin Silas produces ambient soundscapes as well as dark and highly textured aural moods. Almost all of his music can be had free.

Stream Tracks and Playlists from Cousin Silas on your desktop or mobile device.

This license does not allow YouTube embedding Please read the terms of use. About JW Player . Error loading media: File could not be played.


1 The Mechanics Of Solitude 7:37
2 Before Dawn 4:12
3 Rhythm Of The Clouds 5:17
4 Return To Baffin Island 10:23
5 Still Of The Night 5:22
6 Availment 4:40
7 Faded Photographs 4:22
8 Elegy For Two Guitars And Pad Loop 7:19
9 September Sunrise 3:43
10 Days Of Clarity 3:50
11 Surroundings 4:43
12 Monday Evening 4:05
13 High Altitude 11:14


  • Composed By, Music By – Cousin Silas
  • Cover – Nicholas Crombez*