» » Skullflower - Desire For A Holy War

Skullflower - Desire For A Holy War mp3 download

Skullflower - Desire For A Holy War mp3 download Performer: Skullflower
Album: Desire For A Holy War
Country: US
Released: 2015
Style: Experimental, Noise
Size MP3: 1341 mb.
Size FLAC: 1567 mb.
Rating: 4.7/5
Votes: 344

This album has an average beat per minute of BPM (slowest/fastest tempos:, BPM). Tracklist Desire for a Holy War. 1. Your Cities, Your Tombs. 2. Moses Conjured a Bloody Niagara.

Desire for a Holy War. Utech Records UTECH015.

Staff & Contributors // Site Forum // Contact us. Bands:.

Evolving out of Pure (6) and then Total (2), Skullflower debuted in 1988 with the self-titled EP on Broken Flag (aka Birthdeath). The band returned in 2003 with the release of Exquisite Fucking Boredom, sometimes as a solo vehicle for Matthew Bower and sometimes with other members such as Samantha Davies and Lee Stokoe (Culver).

On this page you can not listen to mp3 music free or download album or mp3 track to your PC, phone or tablet. All materials are provided for educational purposes. mp3 player of Skullflower - Desire For A Holy War: I. Skullflower - Yovr Cities, Yovr Tombs mp3. II. Skullflower - Moses Conjvred A Blood Niagara mp3. III. Skullflower - Eves Dream mp3.

The first full-length Skullflower album "Form Destroyer" (released on Broken Flag records in 1989, re-released with extra tracks as "Ruins" on Shock records in 1990) featured the same central line up alongside additional musicians including Anthony Di Franco (Ramleh, Ax, Novatron) on bass and Stephen Thrower (Coil) on drums (2 tracks). The more recent recordings 'Desire for a Holy War', 'Pure Imperial Reform' and triple cd 'Circulus Vitiosus Deus' are blackened noisescapes situated between Wagnerian pomp and lofi blackmetal buzz dronemetal, but without the bass heavy drones a la Sunn O))), Earth. May 2009 - The new Skullflower album "Malediction" (studio recording) featuring the line-up of Matthew Bower, Samantha Davies (Voltigeurs), Lee Stokoe (Culver) and Stuart Dennison (Ramleh, original Skullflower) back on drums and vocals, has just been released (on Second Layer records).

Skullflower is a British noise rock band, formed in 1987 in London. Led by guitarist Matthew Bower, the band attained a cult following with a sound based on "sludgy, Black Sabbath-style riffs overlaid with feedback, fuzzed-out guitar noise, and throttling rhythms, all played at a high volume. Always an improvisational outfit, the band's music grew increasingly free-form over the course of their career, moving farther away from the rock music form.

Desire for a Holy War released: 2008. Tribulation released: 2006. Orange Canyon Mind released: 2005. Exquisite Fucking Boredom released: 2003. This Is Skullflower released: 1996. Adieu, All You Judges released: 1995. Argon released: 1995. Skullflower had more cherry and raspberry flavors while the Prisoner showed notes of plum and currant. The Quietus 16 Feb 2017.


1 Your Cities, Your Tombs 7:00
2 Moses Conjured A Blood Niagara 7:25
3 Eve's Dream 8:26
4 Frozen Spectres 7:08
5 Serbonian Bog 9:42
6 Unholy, Inhuman 8:05
7 Divinus Deus 7:28


Recorded in 2007.

"The great cannot do harm whilst clasped in their greatness. It is a two edged sword, bringing both death, and salvation" - Soren Kierkegaard

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
URCD015 Skvllflower* Desire For A Holy War ‎(CD, Album) Utech Records URCD015 US 2008
none Skullflower Desire For A Holy War ‎(7xFile, MP3, Album, RE, 320) Not On Label (Skullflower Self-released) none UK 2015
none Skullflower Desire For A Holy War ‎(7xFile, FLAC, Album, RE) Not On Label (Skullflower Self-released) none UK 2015