» » El Perro Del Mar - Love Is Not Pop

El Perro Del Mar - Love Is Not Pop mp3 download

El Perro Del Mar - Love Is Not Pop mp3 download Performer: El Perro Del Mar
Album: Love Is Not Pop
Country: US
Released: 2009
Style: House, Pop Rock, Disco
Size MP3: 1282 mb.
Size FLAC: 1607 mb.
Rating: 4.4/5
Votes: 910

Album · 2009 · 11 Songs. More By El Perro del Mar. See All. El Perro del Mar.

Stream Love Is Not Pop, a playlist by El Perro Del Mar from desktop or your mobile device.

Album by El Perro del Mar. Gotta Get Smart. Let Me In. Heavenly Arms. It Is Something (To Have Wept). L Is for Love (Low motion disco's additional love remix). Change of Heart (J Rintamäki remix). Let Me in (Nhessingtons remix).

Show all albums by El Perro del Mar. Home. E. Love Is Not Pop. About Genius Contributor Guidelines Press Advertise Event Space.

El Perro del Mar. Gotta Get Smart, 05:03. Change of Heart, 05:08. L Is for Love, 04:33. Heavenly Arms, 05:37. It Is Something, 05:10. L Is for Love (Low Motion Disco's Additional Love Remix), 08:01. Let Me In (Nhessingtons Remix), 06:33.

Discover all of this album's music connections, watch videos, listen to music, discuss and download. Change of Heart by El Perro Del Mar (2009). was remixed in. Let Me in (Nhessingtons Remix) by Nhessingtons (2009). is a remix of. Let Me In by El Perro Del Mar (2009).

El Perro del Mar (The Sea Dog) is the nom de musique of Sarah Assbring, a Swedish pop thrush whose recordings are glorious aural confections that combine Brill Building pop and the influences of Brian Wilson, Burt Bacharach, and Smokey Robinson with lyrics that speak with a sweet, ineffable sadness of the pitfalls of love and life.

Pale Fire is the fifth studio album by El Perro Del Mar released on 13 November 2012 on Memphis Industries, The Control Group and INGRID. Kevin Leidel of Slant Magazine called it "one of the most beguiling and unique offerings of the Swedish pack" saying Assbring "consistently displays a steady hand with her experimentation".

El Perro del Mar could have kept making the same desolate, heartbreakingly crushed record over and over with no diminishing returns. Maybe the pristine arrangements and fragile chamber pop sound were starting to feel limiting to Sarah Assbring, though. Perhaps it was beginning to feel limiting and insular and she needed a change.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Gotta Get Smart 5:04
2 Change Of Heart 5:08
3 L Is For Love 4:33
4 Let Me In 3:02
5 Heavenly Arms
Written-By – Lou Reed
6 It Is Something (To Have Wept)
Lyrics By – Gilbert Keith Chesterton
7 A Better Love
Cello – Christian Carlsson

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Sarah Assbring
  • Copyright (c) – Sarah Assbring
  • Licensed To – Licking Fingers AB
  • Distributed By – Playground Music Scandinavia AB
  • Mastered At – Studio Grandqvick
  • Published By – Oakfield Avenue Music
  • Manufactured By – Optimal Media Production


  • Artwork – Lisa Milberg
  • Management – Bud Fox*, Filip Wilén
  • Mastered By – Philip Granqvist
  • Mixed By – El Perro Del Mar, Philip Granqvist, Rasmus Hägg
  • Performer, Producer – El Perro Del Mar, Rasmus Hägg
  • Photography By – Johanna Hedborg
  • Written-By – El Perro Del Mar (tracks: 1 to 4, 6, 7)


"Heavenly Arms" published by Oakfield Avenue Music
Mastered at Studio Grandqvick

℗&© 2009 Sarah Assbring under exclusive license to Licking Fingers AB.
Distributed by Playground Music Scandinavia AB.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 332181 028386
  • Rights Society: N©b/BIEM

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CGO060 El Perro Del Mar Love Is Not Pop ‎(CD, Album) The Control Group CGO060 US 2009
CGO 061 El Perro Del Mar Love Is Not Pop ‎(LP, Album) The Control Group CGO 061 US 2009
R6351CD El Perro Del Mar Love Is Not Pop ‎(CD, Album) Rogue Records R6351CD Australia & New Zealand 2009