» » The Replacements - Songs For Slim

The Replacements - Songs For Slim mp3 download

The Replacements - Songs For Slim mp3 download Performer: The Replacements
Album: Songs For Slim
Country: US
Released: 2013
Style: Rock & Roll, Indie Rock
Size MP3: 1862 mb.
Size FLAC: 1106 mb.
Rating: 4.8/5
Votes: 833
Other Formats: XM AIFF RA MMF AIFF MP1 AC3

The Replacements reunited to record Songs for Slim, auctioning off a limited run as vinyl EPs early in 2013 before releasing it as a digital download in March of that year. Reunion" is a bit of a loose term, as drummer Chris Mars still refuses to play with Westerberg and bassist Tommy Stinson (he also didn't appear on the new recordings added to the 2006 compilation Don't You Know Who I Think I Was?, the last time the 'Mats reunited), but he does contribute the album art and a solo cover of. Dunlap's "Radio Hook Word Hit," an appealing blast of tightly.

The Songs for Slim EP, released March 5, 2013, was put together by the Replacements to benefit guitarist Bob Slim Dunlap after he suffered a stroke in February 2012. Following the departure of original guitarist Bob Stinson in 1986, Dunlap was the Replacements' guitarist from 1987 until the band’s breakup in 1991. The EP contains no new Replacements material. It instead contains covers of Dunlap originals and influences. Songs For Slim Q&A.

Modifier l'album Reporter une erreur. Punk-Rock The Replacements. Nom du groupe The Replacements. Nom de l'album Songs For Slim. Date de parution 2013. Labels New West Records. Style MusicalPunk-Rock. Membres possèdant cet album0.

You can get here Songs For Slim Album Lyrics, Tracklist, Videos, Cover Picture and More. Replacements Dont You Know Who I Think I Wa.

Their last records, 1990’s All Shook Down, while a solid record, was not a fitting swan song for the Mats. Through their respective careers in the 23 years since that record, Paul Westerberg, Tommy Stinson, and Chris Mars, were asked countless times if they would ever get back together, and the answer was always No. What they came up with was Songs For Slim, a 5 song ep that was originally pressed in a small vinyl run and auctioned off to raise money. The first two tracks are covers of songs written by Dunlap, with side two being older cover versions of 3 songs, very much in the spirit of what they were doing in the 80’s in their live sets.

Busted Up originally appeared on Slim's album The Old New Me Radio Hook Word Hit originally appeared on Slim's album Times Like This. All proceeds go to The Slim Dunlap Fund SongsForSlim. Signed by Paul Westerberg, Chris Mars and Tommy Stinson. limited Signed pressings to 250. Sold by Auction. Matrix, Runout (Side A): NW-4016-A S-84176 GOLDEN. Matrix, Runout (Side B): NW-4016-B S-84177 GOLDEN.

Songs for Slim by The Replacements is very different. Guitarist Slim Dunlap suffered a stroke and is presently paralyzed, so his medical costs, as you can imagine, are immense. Besides the good cause fans of the band must be over the moon as it is their first recording in 23 years. The five songs they have chosen to record include two written by Slim, a cover of Hank Williams’ Lost Highway, a song from the musical Gypsy, and a song by Gordon Lightfoot I’m Not Sayin’.

Artist: The Replacements. Album: Songs For Slim. Style: Alternative Rock. Format: MP3 320Kbps, FLAC.

From the entire Songs For Slim staff and the Dunlap family: warmest thanks to everyone who participated in the auctions, purchased digital copies, picked up the commercial version of The Replacements' EP, bought some merch or helped out by spreading the word about Slim’s plight. Your generosity and spirit have been humbling and inspiring. And major hugs and kisses to all of the musicians, engineers and producers who donated their time and efforts to help make the musical part of Songs For Slim so awesome

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Busted Up
Written-By – Robert Dunlap
A2 Radio Hook Word Edit
Written-By – Robert Dunlap
B1 I'm Not Sayin'
Written-By – Gordon Lightfoot
B2 Lost Highway
Written-By – Leon Payne
B3 Everything's Coming Up Roses
Written-By – Julie Styne*, Stephen Sondheim

Companies, etc.

  • Pressed By – United Record Pressing
  • Recorded At – Pinebox Studios
  • Recorded At – Flowers Studio
  • Mastered At – Golden Mastering
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – New West Records, LLC
  • Copyright (c) – New West Records, LLC
  • Published By – Hinky Music
  • Published By – Moose Music
  • Published By – Sony/ATV Acuff Rose Music
  • Published By – Stratford Music Corporation
  • Published By – Williamson Music Co.


  • Artwork – Chris Mars
  • Backing Vocals – Chip (Sippy) Roberts* (tracks: A1), Emily Roberts (tracks: A1)
  • Bass, Backing Vocals – Tommy Stinson
  • Design – Paul Moore
  • Design [45 Adapter Logo] – Michael Buchmiller
  • Drums – Peter Anderson
  • Guitar, Backing Vocals – Kevin Bowe
  • Mastered By – John Golden
  • Mixed By – Ed Ackerson, Tommy Stinson
  • Producer [Songs For Slim Series] – Peter Jesperson
  • Producer, Engineer – Ed Ackerson
  • Producer, Engineer, Vocals, Instruments – Chris Mars (tracks: A2)
  • Vocals, Guitar, Tambourine, Piano – Paul Westerberg


Radio Hook Word Hit recorded August 2012 at Pinebox Studios - Minneapolis
All others Recorded September 2012 At Flowers Studios -Minneapolis

Busted Up originally appeared on Slim's album The Old New Me
Radio Hook Word Hit originally appeared on Slim's album Times Like This

All proceeds go to The Slim Dunlap Fund

© & ℗ 2013 New West Records, LLC.
A1 and A2 published by Hinky Music (ASCAP)
B1 published by Moose Music (SOCAN)
B2 published by Sony/ATV Acuff Rose Music (BMI)
A3 published by Stratford Music Corporation/Williamson Music Co. (ASCAP)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 607396401710
  • Matrix / Runout (Side One Etched, GOLDEN Stamped): NW-4017-A ⓤ GOLDEN
  • Matrix / Runout (Side Two Etched, GOLDEN Stamped): NW-4017-B ⓤ GOLDEN

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
NW4016 The Replacements Songs For Slim ‎(10", EP, Ltd) New West Records NW4016 US 2013
none The Replacements Songs For Slim ‎(5xFile, AAC, EP, 256) New West Records none 2013